Karnataka Cabinet Ministers - Bommai Government

Basavaraj Somappa Bommai, the new chief minister of Karnataka assumed office on July 29, 2021, and 29 cabinet ministers were sworn in on 4th August. BS Bommai took charge after BS Yediyurappa resigned from the CM post. The Bommai cabinet has 30 ministers including the CM. The Bommai cabinet doesn't have deputy CMs. Find below the full list of Karnataka cabinet ministers.

The CM and his ministers are also taking care of the development activities in certain districts in addition to their respective portfolios. Find out more about district ministers in Karnataka

List of Karnataka Cabinet Ministers

Given below is the complete list of Karnataka Cabinet Ministers. Last updated on August 7, 2021.

Name	Portfolio
Chief Minister Sri B.S. Bommai	DPAR, Finance, Cabinet Affairs, Intelligence from Home Department, Bengaluru Development, and all unallocated portfolios.
Sri Govinda Makthappa Karajol	Major & Medium Irrigation
Sri K.S. Eshwarappa	Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department
Sri R. Ashok	Revenue Department excluding Muzrai Department
Sri B. Sreeramulu	Transport, ST Welfare
Sri V. Somanna	Housing, Infrastructure Development
Sri Umesh Vishwanath Katti	Forest, Food, Civil Supplies and Consumers Affairs
Sri S Angara	Fisheries, Port and Inland Transport
Sri J.C. Madhu Swamy	Minor Irrigation, Law, Parliamentary Affairs & Legislation
Sri Aaraga Jnanendra	Home (Excluding Intelligence)
Dr. Ashwath Narayan C.N.	Higher Education, IT & BT, Science and Technology, Skill Development

Sri Chandrakantagouda Channappagouda Patil Public Works

Sri Anand Singh Ecology & Environment, Tourism

Sri Kota Shrinivas Poojari Social Welfare, Backward Classes

Sri Prabhu Chauhan Animal Husbandry

Sri Murgesh Rudrappa

Nirani

Large & Medium Industries

Sri Arabail Hebbar

Shivaram

Labour

Sri S.T. Somashekar Co-operation

Sri B.C. Patil Agriculture

Sri B.A. Basavaraja

(Byarati)

Urban Development Department (including KUWSDB & KUIDFC, excluding Bengaluru Development, BBMP, BDA,

BWSSB, BMRDA, BMRCL, & Directorate of Town Planning

from Urban Development)

Dr. K. Sudhakar Health & Family Welfare, Medical Education

Sri K. Gopalaiah Excise from Finance Department

Smt Jolle Shashikala

Annasaheb

Muzarai, Haj & Wakf

Sri N. Nagaraju (M.T.B) Municipal Administration, Small Scale Industries, Public Sector

Industries

Sri K.C. Narayana Gowda Sericulture, Youth Empowerment & Sports

Sri B.C. Nagesh Primary & Secondary Education and Sakala.

Sri V. Sunil Kumar Energy, Kannada & Culture

Sri Achar Halappa

Basappa

Mines & Geology from Commerce & Industries Department, Women & Child Development & Disabled & Senior Citizens

Empowerment

Sri Shankar B. Patil

Munenakoppa

Handloom & Textile Department from C&I Department,

Sugarcane Development & Directorate of Sugar

Sri Munirathna

Horticulture & Planning, Programme Monitoring & Statistics Department