Mumbai Indians Team Players List for IPL 2023, MI Retain & Release Players Name

Mumbai Indians Team Players List for IPL 2023: Hey, IPL Fans!! every one of us is eagerly waiting for the excitement of the t20 cricket festival in India. BCCI finished the mini-auction for the IPL on 23 Dec 2023. So here we have the complete squad of the teams. The Franchise Mumbai Indian, the highest title winner in IPL history has a great fan following.

The Mumbai Indians team is owned by Nita Ambani the business tycoon of India Mukesh Ambani. 10 teams based in the metro cities of India are going to compete with each other in the next season of the IPL 2023. Earlier only 8 teams played the matches till 2020. But in the last season, two new franchise was introduced by BCCI in the challenge. Mumbai Indians bought lots of interesting players in their team for IPL 2-23. Below is the detailed summary of the Team players list of Mumbai Indians for IPL 2023.


Mumbai Indian Team Players List 2023

5 Times IPL champion will be led by Rohit Sharma in the IPL 2023. The franchise is playing the IPL since its 2008 first season. The great batsman Sachin Tendulkar is the mentor of the Mumbai Indians franchise. The team won its first IPL title in 2013 under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Far from the first IPL title, the team became the IPL champion 4 more times.

Key Highlights for Mumbai Indian Team Players List 2023
Name of the Franchise Mumbai Indians
Short Name MI
Founded 2008
Owner Reliance Industries/ Nita Ambani
Captain Rohit Sharma
Coach Mark Boucher
IPL Title/ Championship 5 Times IPL Champions

Mumbai Indians Team Players List for IPL 2023

List of Mumbai Indians Team Players for IPL 2023

Mumbai Indians management has brought a total of 5 new players to the mini-auction organized by BCCI in Kochi. That makes the franchise team more strong for the next season. Below is a complete player list of the team. Cameron Green of Australia is the most expensive player which was added to the squad this year. Also, MI management picked some new young players also in the IPL mini Auction 2023.

MI IPL 2023 Full Players List
Player’s Name Age Role
Rohit Sharma (c) 35 years Batsman
Suryakumar Yadav 32 years Batsman
Tilak Varma 20 years Batsman
Ramandeep Singh 25 years Batsman
Dewald Brevis 19 years Batsman
Ishan Kishan (wk) 24 years WK-Batsman
Jasprit Bumrah 29 years Bowler
Kumar Kartikeya Singh 24 years Bowler
Jofra Archer 27 years Bowler
Hrithik Shokeen 22 years All-rounder
Arjun Tendulkar 23 years All-rounder
Tim David 26 years All-rounder
Tristan Stubbs 22 years WK-Batsman
Arshad Khan 25 years All-rounder
Akash Madhwal 29 years Bowler
Jason Behrendorff 32 years Bowler
Cameron Green 23 years Al-rounder
Jhye Richardson 26 years Bowler
Duan Jansen 22 years Bowler
Piyush Chawla 33 years Bowler
Vishnu Vinod 29 years Wicket-keeper
Shams Mulani 25 years All-rounder
Raghav Goyal 21 years Bowler
Nehal Wadhera 22 years All-rounder

IPL 2023 MI Retained Player List

Mumbai Indians have retained most of the players from the team of last year’s IPL. All the key players are retained by the management. Wo the fan doesn’t have much space for the new players this year in IPL. Bew is the list of Retained player list from last year’s squad.

  1. Rohit Sharma (C)
  2. Jasprit Bumrah
  3. Ramandeep Singh
  4. Tim David
  5. Suryakumar Yadav
  6. Tilak Varma
  7. Arshad Khan
  8. Tristan Stubbs
  9. Kumar Kartikeya
  10. Ishan Kishan
  11. Hrithik Shokeen
  12. Jofra Archer
  13. Dewald Brevis
  14. Arjun Tendulkar
  15. Akash Madhwal
  16. Jason Behrendorff

MI Released Player List- IPL 2023

Mumbai Indians Management has released 13 players from the team that played in the last year’s Indian Premier League. Those players include the famous T20 batsman of West Indies Keiron Pollard. Below is the list of released players.

  • Kieron Pollard
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aryan Juyal
  • Basil Thampi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabian Allen
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Markande
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Riley Meredith
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Tymal Mills

Mumbai Indians New Players List for IPL 2023

Most importantly Mumbai Indian Bets for Cameron Green of Australia for the highest bid of 17.5 Crore in the IPL Mini Auction 2023. Below is the complete new player list with cost price which management included in the MI team for the 2023 IPL.

  1. Cameron Green – Rs 17.5 Crore
  2. Jhye Richardson – Rs. 1.5 Crore
  3. Piyush Chawla – Rs 50 Lakh
  4. Duan Jansen – Rs. 20 Lakh
  5. Vishnu Vinod – Rs 20 Lakh
  6. Shams Mulani – 20 Lakh
  7. Nehal Wadhera – Rs. 20 Lakh
  8. Raghav Goyal – Rs 20 Lakh
Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
General, Latest News, Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top