List of Prime Minister of India PDF – भारत के प्रधानमंत्री की सूची पीडीएफ विथ फोटो

List of Prime Minister of India (भारतीय प्रधानमंत्री की सूची) PDF download link is now available in this page. आज हम आपको इस आर्टिकल के माध्यम से भारत के प्रधानमंत्रियों की सूची पीडीएफ फाइल में साझा कर रहे हैं। यदि आप भारत के प्रधानमंत्रियों (Prime Ministers) की सूची पीडीएफ प्रारूप में खोज रहे हैं तो आप सही वेबसाइट पर आए हैं। आप यहाँ से भारत के प्रधानमंत्री की सूची 2023 पीडीएफ विथ फोटो आसानी से डाउनलोड कर सकते हैं।

1947 के बाद से भारत में अब तक कुल 15 प्रधानमंत्री थे, जिनमें से एक अंतरिम पीएम भी थे। जवाहरलाल नेहरू भारत के प्रथम प्रधानमंत्री थे, जो 15 अगस्त 1947 से 26 जनवरी 1950 तक भारत के पीएम के रूप में कार्यरत थे। भारत के प्रधानमंत्री सरकार के प्रमुख होते हैं, और इसे भारतीय राष्ट्रपति द्वारा राजनीतिक दल के बाद नियुक्त किया जाता है। आम लोक सभा चुनाव जीतने के बाद, पद के लिए एक उम्मीदवार को नामित किया जाता है। उसके पश्चात, उस राजनीतिक दल के नेता को भारत के प्रधानमंत्री के रूप में नियुक्त किया जाता है। भारत के प्रथम प्रधानमंत्री की नियुक्ति 1947 में हुई थी और अब 2023 में भारत के वर्तमान प्रधानमंत्री श्री नरेंद्र मोदी हैं।


List of Prime Ministers of India

The Prime Minister of India is the head of the ruling central government. All the effective executive power rests with the Council of Ministers which is headed by the Prime Minister (प्रधानमंत्री). Indian Constitution article 78 specifies the duties of the Prime Minister of India. PM acts as a link between the president and cabinet while discharging his duties.


Since 1947 India had 14 Prime Ministers and 1 Interim PM. Jawaharlal Nehru was India’s 1st Prime Minister, serving as prime minister of the Dominion of India from 15th August 1947 until 26 January 1950. A complete list of Prime Ministers of India from 1947 to 2023 is given below.

Prime Ministers of India List from 1947 to 2023

Here check the complete list of Indian Prime Ministers since Independence to date;

S/N Name of PM Born-Dead Term of Office Remark
1. Jawahar Lal Nehru (1889-1964) 15 August 1947 to 27 May 1964 (16 years, 286 days) The first prime minister of India and the longest-serving PM of India, the first to die in office.
2. Gulzarilal Nanda (Interim) (1898-1998) 27 May 1964 to 9 June 1964 (13 days) First acting PM of India
3. Lal Bahadur Shastri (1904-1966) 9 June 1964 to 11 January 1966 (1 year, 216 days) He has given the slogan of ‘Jai Jawan Jai Kisan’ during the Indo-Pak war of 1965
4. Gulzari Lal Nanda  (Interim) (1898-1998) 11 January 1966 to 24 January 1966 (13 days)
5. Indira Gandhi (1917-1984) 24 January 1966 to 24 March 1977 (11 years, 59 days) First lady Prime Minister of India
6. Morarji Desai (1896-1995) 24 March 1977 to 28 July 1979 (2 years, 126 days) Oldest to become PM at 81 and first to resign from office
7. Charan Singh (1902-1987) 28 July 1979 to 14 January 1980 (170 days) Only PM who did not face the Parliament
8. Indira Gandhi (1917-1984) 14 January 1980 to 31 October 1984 (4 years, 291 days) The first lady who served as PM for the second term
9. Rajiv Gandhi (1944-1991) 31 October 1984 to 2 December 1989 (5 years, 32 days) Youngest to become PM at 40 year
10. V. P. Singh (1931-2008) 2 December 1989 to 10 November 1990 (343 days) First PM to step down after a vote of no confidence
11. Chandra Shekhar (1927-2007) 10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991 (223 days) He belongs to Samajwadi Janata Party
12. P. V. Narasimha Rao (1921-2004) 21 June 1991 to 16 May 1996 (4 years, 330 days) First PM from south India
13. Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1924-2018) 16 May 1996 to 1 June 1996 (16 days) PM for shortest tenure
14. H. D. Deve Gowda (Born 1933) 1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997 (324 days) He belongs to Janata Dal
15. Inder Kumar Gujral (1919-2012) 21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998 (332 days)
16. Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1924-2018) 19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004 (6 years, 64 days)  The first non-congress PM who completed a full term as PM
17. Manmohan Singh (Born 1932) 22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014 (10 years, 4 days)  First Sikh PM of India
18. Narendra Modi (Born 1950) 26 May 2014, Incumbent 4th Prime Minister of India who served two consecutive tenures

Indian Prime Ministers List PDF in Hindi

To check the List of All Prime Ministers of India with Photo (1947 to 2023) or download Pradhan Mantri List in Hindi, kindly click on the below link accordingly;

List of Prime Ministers of India since Independence

List of Indian Prime Ministers – FAQs

  1. Who is the first Prime Minister of India?
    The 1st Prime Minister was Jawaharlal Nehru of the Indian National Congress (INC) party, who was sworn in on 15 August 1947.
  2. Who is the first woman Prime Minister of India?
    The 1st Woman Prime Minister of India was Indira Gandhi.
  3. What is the shortest and longest tenure as PM of India?
    The shortest tenure as Prime Minister of India was Atal Bihari Vajpayee and the longest tenure as PM of India was Jawaharlal Nehru.
  4. Who is the 14th prime minister of India?
    The 14th Prime Minister of India was Manmohan Singh and he was the First Sikh PM of India as well.
  5. What is the full name of the current PM of India?
    The current Prime Minister of India is “Narendra Damodardas Modi”. He is the First Non-Congress Longest Period Prime Minister of India.

List of Ministers of India 2023 PDF Download in Hindi

Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
General, Latest News, PDF File

1 thought on “List of Prime Minister of India PDF – भारत के प्रधानमंत्री की सूची पीडीएफ विथ फोटो”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top