Kolkata Knight Riders 2023 Players List, KKR Team Squad & Retained Player List

KKR Team for IPL 2023 is completed after the mini-auction in Kochi by team management. Here we are writing detailed information about the Kolkata Knight Rider team players list, retained players, released players’ names, new players’ names, and other information about the KKR franchise.

The KKR franchise is owned by King Khan of Bollywood Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla jointly. This franchise was founded in 2008 in the opening season of the IPL T20. The KKR has 2 IPL titles, 2012 and 2014 seasons in their bag. In the coming 16th season of the IPL, the team eyeing to increase the number of titles in their bag. The Kolkata Knight Rider team is led by iconic Indian cricketer Shreyas Iyer.


KKR Team Players List in IPL 2023

Two-season IPL champion Kolkata franchise management has announced the team player list for the 16th season of IPL in 2023. As we know that all the fans of the KKR team want to know the complete structure of the team. This team won the 2012 IPL under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. KKR also repeated the same performance and won the 2014 IPL title again. Below are the Details of the KKR IPL team players 2023 list.

Kolkata Knight Rider Team Players List in IPL 2023
Name of the Franchise Kolkata Knight Rider
Short Name KKR
Owner of the Franchise Red Chillies Entertainment
Founded 2008
Captain Shreyas Iyer
Coach Chandrakant Pandit
Bowling Coach Bharat Arun
Home Ground Eden Garden- Kolkata

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Players List- IPL 2023

Team Squad Kolkata Knight Riders for IPL 2023

Kolkata Knight Rider is the third most title winner in IPL. The team succeeded just with the great management and coach of the franchise. Former Indian skipper and renowned Indian cricketer Saurabh Ganguly is an icon player of the team of KKR. Here below table we have the complete team players’ names with the country of KKR in IPL 2023.

Kolkata Knight Rider (KKR) Team Squad for IPL 2023
S/No Player’s Name Role in team Country
1. Shreyas Iyer( Captain) Batter India
2. Nitish Rana Batter India
3. Andre Russell All-Rounder West Indies
4. Umesh Yadav Bowler India
5. Venkatesh Iyer All-Rounder India
6. Harshit Rana Bowler India
7. Varun Chakravarthy Bowler India
8. Anukul Roy All-Rounder India
9. Rinku Singh Batter India
10. Shardul Thakur Bowler India
11. Kulwant Khejroliya Bowler India
12. Suyash Sharma Bowler India
13. Shardul Thakur Bowler India
14. Vaibhav Arora Bowler India
15. Narayan Jagadeesan All-Rounder India
16. Mandeep Singh Batter India
17 Rahmatullah Gurbaz Batter Afghanistan
18. David Wiese All-Rounder South Africa
19. Tim Southee All-Rounder New Zealand
20. Sunil Narine All-Rounder West Indies
21. Lockie Ferguson Bowler New Zeeland
22. Litton Das Batter Bangladesh
23. Shakib Al Hasan All-Rounder Bangladesh

KKR Retained Players List- IPL 2023

KKR Management has shown trust in the maximum number of players from last season’s IPL Squad. All the players like Umesh Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sunil Narain, Andre Russell, and Harshit Rana are players who were retained in the KKR Team for IPL 2023 by Management. Below is the complete table with the list of the KKR retained players.

Retained Players List of KKR for IPL 2023
Shreyas Iyer India
Venkatesh Iyer India
Andre Russell West Indies
Nitish Rana India
Sunil Narine West Indies
Harshit Rana India
Umesh Yadav India
Varun Chakravarthy India
Tim Southee New Zeeland
Rinku Singh India
Anukul Roy India

New Players List- KKR IPL 2023

The management of Kolkata Knight Riders have traded a few players with other franchise and bought some more players in IPL Mini-Auction for the team. Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, and Rahmatullah are some players who were traded in the auction. Below is the list of New Players in the KKR team for IPL 2023.

  1. N. Jagadeesan- INR 90 Lakh- India
  2. Vaibhav Arora- INR 60 Lakh- India
  3. Suyash Sharma- INR 20 Lakh- India
  4. David Wiese- INR 1 Crore- South Africa
  5. Kulwant Khejroliya- INR 20 Lakh- India
  6. Liton Das- INR 50 Lakh – Bangladesh
  7. Mandeep Singh – INR 50 Lakh- India
  8. Shakib-Al-Hasan- INR 1.50 Crore – Bangladesh

KKR Overseas Players List- IPL 2023

Every Franchise can buy a maximum 5 number of overseas. Kolkata team management also kept the overseas players in the team for IPL 2023. Andre Russell, Tim Southee, and Sunil Narin are the key overseas players on the team. Here below is the list of the overseas player and their cost of them in the KKR Team.

S. No Player’s Name Country
1 Lockie Ferguson New Zeeland
2 David Wiese South Africa
3 Litton Das Bangladesh
4 Sunil Narine West Indies
5 Shakib Al Hasan Bangladesh
6 Tim Southee New Zealand
Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
General, Latest News, Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top