ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023: List of Test World Cup Winners

ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023, Check List of Test World Cup Winners:- Hello Cricket Fans!! Welcome again to our web portal. As we know that the final match of the ICC World Test Championship is on its third day of the match between Australia and India at the Oval Cricket Ground in London. So we have brought up the topic of the list of the WTC champions till this year 2023 from the start of the championship.

The ICC has decided to launch the WTC trophy with respect to the inclining interest of the spectators in the test match format of cricket. As we all know after introducing the t20 format of cricket ICC observed the lack of interest by the spectators in the test match. Finally, ICC decided to start World Test Championship in 2019. The format of the championship is based on the league test matches played by the world’s all-test player teams. Let’s explore a bit more about ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023 along with WTC Winner List in this article.


ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023

The tournament of WTC started just after the final match and the declaration of the champion of the year. The tournament goes to all the year and the top 2 teams again play the final match. The final match decides the winner of the WTC trophy. The WTC is started to save the legacy of test cricket in the world. because now people are more interested in one-day cricket and t20 cricket.

ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023: List of Test World Cup Winners

The champion team will be awarded by the ICC with a trophy and cash prize. The second thought behind introducing the WTC y ICC is said that the organization wishes to make the world champion in all three formats of cricket. The championship is played once every sound year. As of now the team India is the only team who played all the final matches of the World Test Championship but unable to be the winner of WTC till now. Below are the key highlights of the ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023 in the below section of the blog post.

List of Test World Cup Winners (WTC Championship) – Highlights

Blog Post ICC World Test Championship 2023
  • WTC Championship Winners List
  • List of Test World Cup Winners
Governing Body ICC- International Cricket Council
Tournament WTC 2021-23
Edition 2nd
Format of the match Test Match
Host Country England
Venue of the Final Match Oval Cricket Ground
Final starting Date 7th June 2023
WTC Championship Winners List Click Here

List of WTC Championship/ Test World Cup Winners 2023

The second edition of the WTC is going on and the champion of the last Test World Cup Winner is New Zealand. and the runner-up in the Test World Cup was India. So far there only one champion of the tournament is declared since the World Test Championship started in 2019. This championship is played in the league format for the next two years between all the test matches playing country. At the end of the league matches the two teams who are at the top of the point table will play the final match of the WTC.

This year Australia was in first place in the point table of the league match and India was at second. So as a result the final match between Australia is ongoing in Oval Cricket Stadium. you can download the complete list of Test World Cup Winners by clicking on the below-given link.

List of Test World Cup Winners Download Here

IPL Ticket Booking 2023 Start Date, Price, Book Online

Today’s Cricket Match Prediction & Dream11 Team 

World Test Championship 2023 Points Table

All the league match was finished for the WTC 2021-2023. and now we can publish the complete and final list of the points of all the teams. The finalist of the championship is decided by the points table of the teams. Below is the point table of WTC 2023

Position C Team Matches Won Lost Drawn Points PCT
1 Australia 19 11 3 5 152 66.67
2 India 18 10 5 3 127 58.8
3 South Africa 15 8 6 1 100 55.56
4 England 22 10 8 4 124 46.97
5 Sri Lanka 12 5 6 1 64 44.44
6 New Zealand 13 4 6 3 60 38.46
7 Pakistan 14 4 6 4 64 38.1
8 West Indies 13 4 7 2 54 34.62
9 Bangladesh 12 1 10 1 16 11.11

ICC World Test Championship Winners List 2023

New Zealand is the only winner of the first edition of the WTC 2019-2021. the second winner will be decided on 11th of the June just after the winner of India and Australia’s ongoing final test match. Both teams are playing the final match and Team Australia is in a good position till 3rd day of the match. Check out the list of ICC World Test Championship Winners 2023 below.

Championship Winner Venue
World Test Championship Winner 2019-21 New Zealand Rose Bowl, Southampton
WTC Runner-up 2019-21 India Rose Bowl, Southampton
World Test Championship Winner 2021- 23 TBA The Oval, London
WTC Runner-up 2021- 23 TBA The Oval, London
World Test Championship Winner 2023-25 TBA Lord’s, London
WTC Runner-up 2023-25 TBA Lord’s, London
Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
General, Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top