ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Team India Players List & Match Schedule

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, Indian Team Player List & Match Schedule: BCCI has announced the T20 squad for the ICC World cup 2023. in South Africa. The t20 format of the world cup of women’s cricket team was started in 2009 by ICC. After the first edition of the tournament. IIC is organizing the Women’s T20 World Cup regularly. Recently, ICC announced the next world cup after the 8th edition in 2023 will be hosted by Bangladesh in 2024.

Indian Women’s cricket team still waiting for their first T20 world cup title. The team was the runner-up in the 7th edition of the tournament in 2020 in Australia. There is one debutant player in the final list of 15 players for the t20 world cup. Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading the team India in the world cup 23 in South Africa.


ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

The tournament started with 8 teams in 2009, and now 10 teams will participate in the 9th edition of the t20 format world cup in 2023. Australia, India, England, Pakistan, South Africa, New Zealand, Bangladesh, Srilanka, Ireland, West Indies, and Thailand will be part of the event. Team India Was the Runner-up in the last t20world cup. Australia was the champion of the 2022 world cup.

Overview of ICC T20 World Cup 2023 Match Schedule, Team India Player List 
The organizer of the event International Cricket Council
Host Country South Africa
Starting Date 10 Feb 2023
Final Match Date 26Feb 2023
Total Number of Matches 23 Matches
Total Number of Countries 10
Total Playing Group 2 Groups- Group A & Group B

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023 Indian Team Player List

Indian Team Player List- ICC Women’s t20 World Cup 2023

Team India is the group with Pakistan, West Indies, England, and Ireland. The first match of team India in the ICC t20 World cup 2023 will be played by the rival Pakistani women’s cricket team on 12 Feb 2023 in Cape Town. The BCCI has already announced the Indian team for the Women’s t20 world cup 2023.

The below table contains all the player lists for the Indian women’s Cricket Team:

Player’s Name Age Role
Harmanpreet Kaur ( Captain) 33 Years All-Rounder
Smriti Mandhana( VC) 26 Years Batter
Shafali Verma 18 Year Batter
Yastika Bhatia 22 Years WK/Batter
Richa Ghosh 19 Years WK/Batter
Jemimah Rodrigues 22 Years Batter
Harleen Deol 24 Years Batter
Deepti Sharma 25 Years All-Rounder
Devika Vaidya 25 Years All-Rounder
Radha Yadav 22 Years Bowler
Renuka Thakur 26 Years Bowler
Anjali Sarvani 25 Years Bowler
Pooja Vastrakar 23 Years All-Rounder
Rajeshwari Gayakwad 31 Years Bowler
Shikha Pandey 33 Years All-Rounder
ICC Women’s World Cup Reserve Players
Sabbhineni Meghana 26 Years Batter
Sneh Rana 28 Years All-Rounder
Meghna Singh 28 Years Bowler

Women’s T20 2023- Indian Squad Fixture & Match Schedule

Indian Team will start their mission on 12 Feb with the first match with Pakistan. India will play a total of 4 league matches in the tournament. Other teams in the group are England, West Indies, and Ireland. Below are the Group details of the ICC t20 World Cup 2023.

Group A Group B
Australia India
South Africa Pakistan
Bangladesh Ireland
Srilanka West Indies
New Zealand England

Women’s t20 Cricket Wold Cup- Team India Match Fixture

In this section, we are giving information about the Women’s Cricket Team India’s Journey in the ICC t20 World Cup. The journey of Team India Will start on 12 Feb from Cape Town. Hermanpreet Kaur is going to lead team India for the tri-series before the world cup with South Africa and West Indies. The Tri-series will start from

Below is the complete Match Fixture for the Indian Women’s Cricket Team in ICC t20 World Cup 2023 with the venue.

Match Date Match Venue
12 February India v Pakistan Cape Town
15 February West Indies v India Cape Town
18 February England v India Gqeberha
20 February Ireland v India Gqeberha

Match Fixture ICC Women’s t20 World Cup 2023

We are concluding this blog post with the complete match fixture of the ICC t20 World Cup 2023. Here in this section, we have brief detail of the matches and venues of the tournaments

Match Date Match Venue
10 February South Africa v Sri Lanka Cape Town
11 February Australia v New Zealand Paarl
11 February West Indies v England Paarl
12 February Bangladesh v Sri Lanka Cape Town
12 February India v Pakistan Cape Town
13 February South Africa v New Zealand Paarl
13 February Ireland v England Paarl
14 February Australia v Bangladesh Gqeberha
15 February Pakistan v Ireland Cape Town
15 February West Indies v India Cape Town
16 February Sri Lanka v Australia Gqeberha
17 February West Indies v Ireland Cape Town
17 February New Zealand v Bangladesh Cape Town
18 February Pakistan v West Indies Paarl
18 February New Zealand v Sri Lanka Paarl
19 February New Zealand v Sri Lanka Paarl
20 February Ireland v India Gqeberha
21 February South Africa v Bangladesh Cape Town
21 February England v Pakistan Cape Town
23 February First Semi-Final Cape Town
24 February Reserve Day Semi Final-1 Cape Town
24 February Second Semi-Final Cape Town
25 February RESERVE DAY Cape Town
26 February FINAL Cape Town
27 February RESERVE DAY Final Cape Town

Women’s Premier League 2023 Player Auction Date

Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
Latest News, Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top