Delhi Capitals Team Players List for IPL 2023, DC Retained & New Players List

Delhi capitals team players list in the 16th Season of IPL 2023 in march with details of the retained player, new player, and total overseas player list with the captain of DC are available here in this post. This post has collected information about the Delhi Capitals players list.

Delhi Capitals was formally known as Delhi Daredevils at the beginning season of the Indian Premier League. This time in IPL, the DC team will play under the captaincy of Rishabh Pant. The team had brought many new players into the team in the Mini auction in Kochi. Here this post contains the list of all Delhi Capitals Team Players in IPL 2023.


Delhi Capitals Players List 2023

The official announcement of the Delhi Capital team has been done by the team management for IPL 2023. DC has released a total of 5 players from the IPL 2022 team. Five new players are going to play from the DC side in the upcoming IPL in 2023. We will discuss the name of release players later in this article. Please scroll down to get the DC Retained & Release Players List.

Key Highlights of Delhi Capital Players List in IPL 2023
Name of the Franchise Delhi Capitals
Short Name DC
Owner JSW/ GMR Group
Founded 2008
Captain Rishabh Pant
Coach Ricky Ponting
Batting Coach Praveen Amte
Home Ground Arun Jaitly Cricket Stadium, New Delhi

Delhi Capital Team Players List for IPL 2023, DC New Player Name

NOTE – The name of the franchise was changed from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capital (DC) in 2018. In 2018 GMR sold its 50% stake to JSW which brought a change in the name of the franchise.

Delhi Capitals New Team/ Squad for IPL 2023

DC or Delhi Capital team management authority has announced the competing team with new players for IP 2023. Complete 25 members of the teams are clear for the Delhi Capital fans. The franchise still waiting to fit its first IPL title this year in Rishabh Pant’s captaincy. The team finished in Semi-Finals in 2008 and 2009. Below the table, we have a complete list of team players of Delhi Capitals for IPL 2023.

Serial No Player Name Age Role
1 Rishabh Pant (Captain/wk) 25 years WK-Batsman
2 Sarfaraz Khan 25 years Batsman
3 Prithvi Shaw 23 years Batsman
4 David Warner 36 years Batsman
5 Kamlesh Nagarkoti 22 years Bowler
6 Yash Dhull 20 years Batsman
7 Lungi Ngidi 26 years Bowler
8 Anrich Nortje 29 years Bowler
9 Rovman Powell 29 years Batsman
10 Kuldeep Yadav 28 years Bowler
11 Praveen Dubey 29 years Bowler
12 Khaleel Ahmed 25 years Bowler
13 Chetan Sakariya 24 years Bowler
14 Mustafizur Rahman 27 years Bowler
15 Lalit Yadav 25 years All-rounder
16 Axar Patel 28 years All-rounder
17 Mitchell Marsh 31 years All-rounder
18 Aman Khan 26 years Allrounder
19 Ripal Patel 27 years All-rounder
20 Vicky Ostwal 20 years All-rounder
21 Manish Pandey 33 years Batsman
22 Ishant Sharma 34 years Bowler
23 Phil Salt 26 years Wicketkeeper
24 Rilee Rossouw 33 years Batsman
25 Mukesh Kumar 29 years Bowler

Delhi Capital Retained Players List- IPL 2023

Team with the best Indian and overseas players, Delhi Capitals retain its maximum number of players from the last IPL season in 2022. This time IPL returned to the same format of home-ground and home-away matches. This made the IPL 2023 more exciting for cricket fans. Retained players are in good form to perform for the team next season. Below is the list of the retained team players list of Delhi Capitals for IPL 2023.

Players Name Age Country
Rishabh Pant 22 India
David Warner 36 Australia
Rovman Powell 29 Jamaika
Prithvi Shaw 23 India
Axar Patel 28 India
Mitchell Marsh 31 Australia
Kamlesh Nagarkoti 23 India
Sarfaraz Khan 25 India
Anrich Nortje 29 South Africa
Yash Dhull 20 India
Vicky Ostwal 20 India
Lungi Ngidi 26 South Africa
Kuldeep Yadav 28 India
Chetan Sakariya 24 India
Ripal Patel 27 India
Khaleel Ahmed 25 India
Mustafizur Rahman 27 Bangladesh
Pravin Dubey 29 India
Lalit Yadav 26 India

IPL 2023 DC Released Players List

DC management, Coach, and Team Manager kept faith in the maximum number of players in the last season of IPL. Below in this section, we will discuss the released players’ names. Shardul Thakur, the most valuable player for the Delhi Capital, was dropped by the team management. Please check below given list of released players

  1. Shardul Thakur- Bowler
  2. Tim Seifert –  Batter/ WC
  3. Ashwin Hebbar – All Rounder
  4. KS Bharat – Batter/ WC
  5. Mandeep Singh – Batter

Delhi Capitals New Players List IPL 2023

Delhi Capital management participated in the IPL mini-auction in Kochi on 23 Dec 2022 with a purse value of Rs 19.45 crore. The management bags 5 new players in the auction for the team including Mukesh Kumar for 5.5 crores and Rilee Rossouw for 4.6 crores. Below is the list of the new players in the DC team.

  1. Manish Pandey- INR 2.4 crores
  2. Mukesh Kumar- INR 5.5 crores
  3. Rilee Rossouw- INR 4.6 crores
  4. Ishant Sharma- INR 50 lakhs
  5. Phil Salt- INR 2 crore

Hello, IPL Fans!! We have collected most of the information regarding the Delhi Capitals Team Structure for 16th Season of IPL in 2023. Your valuable suggestion and queries are welcome. Please write to us in below comment box we will revert back ASAP.

Tags related to this article
Categories related to this article
General, Latest News, Sports

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top